Photo by cottonbro from Pexels
in ,

Experts Tell Us the Best Books Like Stranger Things

This article showcases our top picks for the Best Books Like Stranger Things. We reached out to industry leaders and experts who have contributed the suggestions within this article (they have been credited for their contributions below).

We are keen to hear your feedback on all of our content and our comment section is a moderated space to express your thoughts and feelings related (or not) to this article This list is in no particular order.

Gone Series 6 Books Collection Box Set by Michael Grant

This product was recommended by Agnieszka Cejrowska from Profesjonalne Pozycjonowanie

Published years before Stranger Things, Gone series by Michael Grant is a suspenseful and thrilling adventure. It is a young adult series, however having read it as an adult, I must admit it is gripping and quite hard to put down. It may be too much for children, but teens and adults alike should give it a go. Likable characters, charismatic villains, friendship, and mystery with a bit of horror make the Gone series worth reading. Worth mentioning is the fact that the series is complete, and there are no loose ends!


Boy’s Life by Robert McCammon

This product was recommended by Nikita Verma from PurpleCrest Management Consulting

This is magic! Reading this book transported me to my childhood for a while. Riding bikes, exploring wooded areas, and just being a kid. Boy’s Life shares many similarities with Stranger Things in tone and theme. Set in a small town of the 60s, the protagonist is Cory Mackenson, a 12-year-old. Cory and his father find a man who has drowned in the town’s river, a tragic event that pushes him into adulthood. In Cory’s quest for the truth, he uncovers the dangers lurking in his placid hometown – both mortal and supernatural. This horror fantasy illustrates the complex bond between child and parent and captures the wonder of being a child when the world is still filled with magic.


I Met a Ghost at Gettysburg By Don Allison

This product was recommended by Don Allison from Faded Banner Publications

Paranormal events are real, and many of us have experienced them. Based on his own experiences, award-winning journalist Don Allison looks at different types of paranormal events and the science behind them. This is not a collection of ghost stories, but rather riveting accounts of real-life experiences encountered by an award-winning journalist and columnist. My mind was spinning at this point. Here I was – someone who grew up not believing in ghosts, a veteran journalist used to questioning everything – apparently having a conversation with a captain who fought at Gettysburg more than 150 years ago. Was it really possible? Was this some gigantic, wildly ingenious incredible hoax, or was this conversation somehow real? And what was it that brought me – a once dyed-in-the-wool paranormal doubter – to this haunted bridge in search of ghosts? – Don Allison Author, I Met a Ghost at Gettysburg


I Met More Ghosts at Gettysburg by Donald Allison

This product was recommended by Don Allison from Faded Banner Publications

A great read, very entertaining . I think you’ve created an ‘Everyman’s’ explanation of paranormal occurrences. Mark Nesbitt, Ghosts of Gettysburg author and paranormal investigator, after reading Don Allison’s initial foray into the paranormal field, I Met a Ghost at Gettysburg: A Journalist’s Journey Into the Paranormal. In this follow-up work Allison delves even more deeply into the unexplained. With his keen eye as an award-winning journalist and veteran daily newspaper editor he shares his very personal paranormal encounters and explores scientific thoughts and theories as to what is behind it all. This is not your usual collection of ghost stories, but rather is a compilation of riveting personal experiences as told and explained by an award-winning journalist and columnist.


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover

This product was recommended by Stephen Curry from CocoSign

The author of this renowned book has tried to remind us that love is a fragile thing, created from hope, bravery, and emotions. It’s not a common love story; rather, it will shatter your heart while filling you with expectations, and by the end of this pulse-pounding book, you will be smiling through your tears. This best-in-class book will be an evocative, honest, and delicate book, ending with a touching and glorious feeling. Such a book truly deserves to be handed down.


Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This product was recommended by David Adler from The Travel Secret

The novel Ready Player One, by Ernest Cline tells a story like Stranger Things in the 80’s where many extraordinary things happen with children who think in a different way. It is a highly recommended book and there is also the movie directed by Steven Spielberg which is very interesting. This book is a good choice because it is filled with plenty of action and adventures that make you recall those old years with fond memories.


The Girl Who Lived by Christopher Greyson

This product was recommended by Lynda Fairly from Numlooker

This novel is filled with strange moments, just like the novel Stranger things. The book is a highly wild ride that grips readers in suspense throughout. The novel is about a girl named Mary who mysteriously survives a mass shooting at her school. After the incident, she starts to have visions of people and events from the past. Something has changed inside her, and it’s not just the damage from one shattered heart – it’s something more significant than that. She must question everything she knows about the school, family, and what it means to be alive.


Akira, Vol. 3 by Katsuhiro Otomo

This product was recommended by Cathy Mills from NetInfluencer

For lovers of Stranger Things, the book Akiro is an optimal choice. This book tells the life of Akira, a character that emerges from a telekinetic explosion. In this story, it is possible to find many themes related to paranormal activities, psychic powers, and different forms of communication. There are also children with destructive abilities, agents with superior forces, and many incredible and abnormal characters.


Comments

Leave a Reply
  1. If you liked the book Akira we just need to watch the anime as well!
    It’s from 1988 at a time when they were making really good anime. You will be very pleasantly surprised at how good it is.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Loading…

0

What do you think?

Photo by Natalie from Pexels

Experts Tell Us the Best Coloring Books For Kids

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

Experts Tell U the Best Books To Develop Patience